TISCA Schools

TISCA Foundation Schools (43 Schools)

TISCA’s members are spread over more than 150 schools. The original founding group consisted of eighteen Heads. It has grown now to 42 schools, which are listed below by Association. To discover whether your School is represented in the TISCA membership, please ask us (see Contact). Please would schools review their information and transmit any changes they require to TISCA using the e-mail facility.

Important note to parents: If you are looking for a school for your child or children, we suggest that you may well wish to look at one or more of the schools listed below. All the schools listed have one or more people on their staff who are members of TISCA. But we must emphasise that we canot and do not recommend any school for any particular pupil. The decision about choice of school must rest with the parents, and we are unable to enter into any discussions with schools on behalf of pupils before, during or after admission.


HMC (Headmasters and Headmistresses Conference) (15 Schools)

  • Abingdon School, Oxon.
  • Alleyn’s School
  • Birkdale School, Sheffield, South Yorkshire
  • Cranleigh School, Godalming, Surrey
  • Dean Close School, Cheltenham, Glos
  • Eltham College, Kent
  • Giggleswick School, Settle, North Yorkshire
  • King’s School, Bruton, Somerset
  • Monkton Combe School, Bath, Somerset
  • Oakham School, Rutland
  • Queen Elizabeth’s Hospital, Bristol
  • Reigate Grammar School, Surrey
  • St Edwards School, Oxford
  • St Lawrence College, Ramsgate, Kent
  • The King’s School, Ely

ISA (Independent Schools Association) (4 schools)

  • Dolphin School, Wandsworth
  • Park School, Chilton Cantelo, Somerset
  • Thames Christian College, London SW 11
  • Tower College, Rainhill, Merseyside

S of H (SOCIETY OF HEADS) (4 schools)

  • Kingham Hill School, Chipping Norton, Oxon
  • Luckley House School, Wokingham
  • Oswestry School, Oswestry, Shropshire
  • St. David’s College, Llandudno

IAPS (Incorporated Association of Preparatory Schools) (17 schools)

  • Aldro, Shackleford, Surrey
  • Aldwickbury, Harpenden, Herts.
  • Aysgarth School, Yorkshire
  • Ballard School, New Milton, Hampshire (also a member of ISA)
  • Birkdale Preparatory School, Sheffield, South Yorkshire
  • Castle Court, Wimborne, Dorset
  • Dean Close Junior School, Cheltenham, Glos
  • Great Walstead, Haywards Heath, W. Sussex
  • Hazlegrove School, Sparkford, Somerset
  • Junior King’s Canterbury, Sturry, Kent
  • Kingsmead School, Hoylake, Wirral, Merseyside
  • Lambrook School, Berkshire
  • Leehurst Swan School, Salisbury (also a member of ISA)
  • Monkton Combe Junior School, Bath, Somerset
  • St Lawrence College Junior School, Ramsgate, Kent
  • Swanbourne House School, Milton Keynes, Bucks.
  • The Hawthorns School, Bletchingley, Surrey

Abroad (3 schools)

  • Hebron School, Ootacamund, Tamilnadu, South India
  • Riverside School, Prague 6, Czech Republic
  • St Andrew’s School, Turi, Kenya